freshly hemmed

8 06 2011

Apparently I’ve been a blog slacker recently. I blame working too much because there has scarcely been a stitch knit or sewn at my joint in weeks.
I did however take an awesome class at gather here http://www.gatherhereonline.com on skipping the tailor and fixing your old clothes. I took a pair of jeans that needed shortening and a way-too-big-shirt that needed to be taken in & added some darts at the back. Both came out AWESOME. I love me some slice-and-dice. Plus Virginia has awesome sewing machines, proper tools always make the job easier.

The lovely Miss Rowley did some t-shirt reconstruction of her own. A good time was had by all!


photo 3 by kspeak
photo 2 by kspeak
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

