big doin’s

2 05 2011
picture 5 by kspeak
picture 5, a photo by kspeak on Flickr.

I am so excited about having my very first quilt published! A few months ago I replied to a tweet from @fatquarterly looking for submissions and to my surprise they wanted to include my chevron quilt pattern in their issue about pre cuts. It probably helped that I drew it up for myself on AutoCAD and had clear diagrams to help myself (and any one else looking to piece without much of a clue).

Check it here… http://fatquarterly.com/issues/issue-5

Actions

Information

One response

1 05 2011
Ana Rocadas

OMG that’s awesome!! Congrats lady, it’s a beautiful quilt. You deserve the recognition : )

Leave a Reply

